PRESS: Nine local artists express their views on the gun debate

PRESS: Nine local artists express their views on the gun debate

There’s a nice article about the Under The Gun exhibit by Tom Patterson in today’s Winston-Salem Journal. And, for anyone who’d like to continue the conversation: Inter_Section Gallery is hosting a panel discussion about Gun Violence in the USA Feb 7th at 7:30pm as part of this exhibit. Come see the show and share your point of view. (You can previous posts about my pieces for this show in progress here and here.)

An Aside: The online version of the article has a typo in the photo caption. They spelled my name “Woodberry” which makes me laugh. It reminds me of when I was a kid getting my first pair of glasses. The elderly optometrist read my name wrong and called me Woodberry through the whole examination, but he was so kind I really couldn’t stand to correct him. It became a standing joke for awhile in my family. Still makes me smile.

Leave a comment