Goings on and sneak peeks: bedsheets and vines

flags of our mothers -bedsheet prints in progress

Here are a few glimpses at new work flying around my head as I get ready for two shows this November. I’m currently wrapping up new work for Flags of Our Mothers (opening at The Green Bean this Friday, please say “Hi” if you’re in the area!) and I’m excited about the new large-scale bedsheet prints I’ll be showing there. Work large is awesome! It really forces new perspective.

vines - in progress

I’m also participating in SEED Collective show at Inter_Section Gallery this month. This exhibit is a group show and I’m working on a collaborative installation piece with fellow SEEDster Millicent Greason for this show that will grace the large bay windows of the gallery–think Dr. Seuss meets the Garden of Eden–that I’m excited about. Collaboration is always invigorating and I think this one is very true to the nature of our collective. Stop by the gallery this November to see how it turns out!

More pix after the jump!


vines - in progress

vines - in progress

march - in pgoress versions
in progress - flags of our mothers
"as you sow" installation - in progress
riot - prints in progress

Leave a comment