7 thoughts on “mood board – Masks

  1. I’m a fan of tackiness so the title of this blog peeked my interest. have you ever heard of joseph campbell? The images all of all these masks made me think of him and i’m ever grateful for your post that gave me some direction cuz i’m currently so lost where my interests and inspiration are concerned.

    Thanks a ton!

    liz(bian)

    1. Thanks, Liz(bian). I had heard of him, but forgotten, spent some time with his WIKI page last night and I’m looking forward to learning more about his thoughts. They dovetail with many things I’ve been thinking about in my art and in my life, right now. I really appreciate your insight. I feel like I am “following my blisters” right now, as he brilliantly revised his famous “follow your bliss” mantra. 🙂

Leave a comment