And that’s a wrap!

taking down Salem Flags Exhibit

This morning I un-installed my “Flags” exhibit at Salem to make way for the May Salem College Class of 2015 Senior Thesis Exhibit, opening this Friday, May 1st at 6pm. It promises to be interesting, so check it out if you can!

taking down Salem Flags Exhibit
Several banners rolled up and ready to travel.
taking down Salem Flags Exhibit
Inspiration for more work: the way different pieces layered as I packed up the show was interesting. I loved the contrast in the intersecting pieces.

 

It was such an honor to be in such great company this past month, but it’s always a little sad, or at least bitter-sweet, to strike an exhibit. Of course, we have to have endings to have beginnings.

taking down Salem Flags Exhibit

Looking ahead, there are several upcoming shows I’m excited about. This next few months,  I’ll be working towards a High Point exhibit in June at TAG curated by Tom Paterson as well as a show expanding my Diversity Masks print series at Camino Bakery in August.  I’m planning to translate the new Diversity prints into an ART-O-MAT Hankie Pankie series as well. Time to roll up my sleeves and dig in!

Leave a Reply

