Happy Year of the Ram!

2015 - Year of the Ram - Card

The seasons are changing here, and I can feel my winter blahs evaporating. For months I’ve been hibernating and chewing through piles of design work and “guilty pleasure” books (and, yes, more than a little wine). The sun and warm breezes are a welcome wake-up call.  Cheerful purple and yellow crocuses have been popping through the winter muck for a few weeks. The cherry tree out front is budding. My neighbor is washing the car. Winter is bowing out for now.

2015 - Year of the Ram - Card

To celebrate, I printed my annual Lunar New Year card on Friday, the first day of Spring. In the Chinese zodiac, the Sheep/Ram’s lucky color is yellow, so it seemed like a great fit for this year’s design.

2015 - Year of the Ram - Card

Here are a few pictures. I live-tweeted the printing process on my “now printing” twitter account @OrangePeelPress if you’re curious. Now, all that’s left is trimming, scoring, folding and addressing all these bright Spring cards and sending them on their way. Wheew! But, first I have to wrangle my taxes–another sign of the changing season. Heh.

2015 - Year of the Ram - Card

2015 - Year of the Ram - Card
2015 - Year of the Ram - Card

2015 - Year of the Ram - Card

if you’re not on my mailing list and would like a card, just let me know and I’ll be sure to send you one.  Here’s to a wonderful Spring and a wonderful year of the Ram!

2015 - Year of the Ram - Card

One thought on “Happy Year of the Ram!

Leave a Reply

