Gratitude: The nature of things

A few things making me happy (as part of my ongoing gratitude journal):

cactus flower
when nature does pink it gets your attention
sunshine stripes on my desk
sunshine stripes with my morning tea

two yolks
the unexpected: sunny-side up
ants collecting fresh grass clippings
nature makes use of everything, even lawn clippings
wooden table
the cracks are beautiful too
fresh garden snow peas
my favorite color of green
bunny creature
a face I can relate to
lavender in the windowsill
leaning to smell the lavender blossoms on the windowsill when I do the dishes
park on inner harbor baltimore md
traveling helps me remember to look down
scallops
visiting friends who love to cook
rescue kitten - 2 weeks old
sometimes the smallness of something takes your breath away
tiger lilly
a flower named Tiger that’s not afraid of the highway
3 thoughts on “Gratitude: The nature of things

Leave a Reply

