gratitude – Open Windows

A few things making me happy (as part of my life list  ongoing gratitude journal):

spring - open windows
Open windows and the smell of spring
Doll Baby / In The Weeds installation
finding a new life for an old thing

homemade bread
the crackling purr of cooling bread hot from the oven
moss
someone who interrupts my day, pulls me by the arm, and telling me to take my shoes off, leads me to a place like this where only bare feet will do
baby's fight mask
the joy and focus of being immersed in making
"in the weeds" under construction
silk and gingham, the beauty of contrasts
Snow Day
new perspectives on familiar terrain
mustard greens
fresh, bright, green moments when what was once an idea feeds you
pre-dawn office hours
the stillness with potential of dawn
2 thoughts on “gratitude – Open Windows

Leave a Reply

