A little of this, a little of that…

Hankie Pankies - Masquerade edition

Things have been busy here the last few weeks (I have a logo project to post sometime soon, but haven’t had time to put together some images to share with you.), so I’m just gonna dump a few random things into this post and promise to be better at organizing my thoughts for you in the future.

If you happen to be near Elkin, NC this Friday, please stop by the reception for pumpkinSEED exhibit at the Foothills Arts Council, featuring artwork by the members of SEED. The reception is from 7-9 pm Friday, October 21st.

I’m working on printing my  Hankie Pankie: Masquerade Edition series for the Art-O-Mat. These are fabric print versions of the masks I printed earlier this month. They are going well, it’s interesting to see how the character of the images change when printed on fabric (and in less saturated colors). I hope to have this series printed and boxed in the next week or so. I need to do some tests on turning the fabric prints into wearable masks so I can create an instruction insert for the Art-O-Mat boxes, too.

1st color printed, hanging to dry
Hankie Pankies - Masquerade edition - in progress
1st color printed, hanging to dry
a room full or drying prints - watch your head!

Also, I’ve added two new recipes to my Vegan Recipe exploration: #3 – Eggplant Bulgur Pilaf and #4 – Polenta with Tomato-Braised Beans. Both are very tasty. And, I found a great book on cooking with tofu at the used bookstore that I look forward to exploring. I think I can figure out how to make the peanut tofu at Rosetta’s Kitchen, with this book. (**jumping up and down in my  chair excitedly**)

Eggplant Bulgur Pilaf (Patlıcanlı Bulgur Pilavı)
Eggplant Bulgur Pilaf for lunch

In other news, I crossed #39 off The List (Organize my spice rack) and no, it’s not perfect (I have always been suspicious of anything with a “as-seen-on-TV” logo on the box) but, hey! Now I can find the spice I’m looking for in under 30 seconds… and the kittehs won’t have to learn any more bad words… so I am counting this as a victory.

new spice rack
A place for everything.

And, I have a new iPad addiction. Nyan Cat: Lost In Space. OMG, the song in this game is insane and I love it. I wish I could have it as my ringtone. And I am so happy to be moving on from my last iPad game addiction -the pointless, never ending Tiny Tower. I’m happy to be moving on to a new game that involves a cherry pop-tart cat that poops rainbows. So. Much. More. Fun.

nyan cat - lost in space

And, working toward uncluttering my life, (i know that’s on my list, somewhere) I took this huge pile of books, dvds, vhs, etc to our local used book store and they gave me $14.50 in cash and over $60 in store credit. so Yay! (Thats how I ended up with the tofu cookbook! Sweet!) I’m happy to be on the way toward cutting down on the amount of stuff in my life.  It’s a long process, but I feel like I’m making headway! If anyone has tips on how to keep that process moving forward (or tips on getting a high score on Nyan Cat) let me know! Until next time. XO.

books
The pile awaiting the trip to the used books store. They didn't take evrything, BTW, so if anyone wants a copy of Myst to play in your down time, let me know! I think they have it on playstation, now, or something. Wow. I feel old, now, suddenly.
2 thoughts on “A little of this, a little of that…

Leave a Reply

