screen captures: Doc Martin

screen captures: Doc Martin
My latest netflix streaming addiction has been the British series Doc Martin. I just finished the last episode of the available  four seasons (I believe season 5 was filmed this summer) and found it thoroughly enjoyable, if a wee bit on the silly side. Quirky personalities, a medical mystery in every show and a sweet (slightly unbelievable) romantic subplot make it a nice show to unwind with at the end of a long day. Plus, I love  the locations – the town is very scenic and all the little details in the homes (wild wallpaper, low doorways, etc) add a neat layer to the experience . It was a fun show to mainline.

So what show do I take up next? I’m thinking about some retro-veiwing. I’ve never seen Buffy or Twin Peaks. Or I could go modern and try out Breaking Bad. Too many choices… Anyway, gotta love Martin Clunes‘s ability to make uncomfortable faces. Some of my fav captures from the show below.

screen captures: Doc MartinDoc Martinscreen captures: Doc MartinDoc Martinscreen captures: Doc Martin

 

Doc Martin

screen captures: Doc Martin
screen captures: Doc Martinscreen captures: Doc Martin

screen captures: Doc Martin
screen captures: Doc Martinscreen captures: Doc Martin

 

 

Leave a Reply

